Gran

My Gran Died Thursday, she passed away in at 3am. It would have been her birthday friday. I think I’m telling you this so I can process what’s happened, it was the reason I started a blog in the first place.

 

I am upset but she had not been well for a few weeks and in the last few days her body had started to shut down and we all knew that it was time, she was at home where she wanted to be and had her loving family around her, she was in no pain and passes peacefully.

She was such a nice person, just the gran everyone would want to have, during the last few years she had some problems with her health and it was just amazing to see how it didn’t affect the way she looked at life, no matter how hard things got for her she never showed it.

We talked about the little stories we had about her, the nice and funny things that always seemed to surround her, I think that’s how I will always remember her, the bringer of happiness.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

