Blackberry Q10 Calender problems

So i have the blackberry Q10 on 10.2.1.2977 but i have always had a problems with the calender.

 

My laptop and blackberry all sync (Active Sync) to a Microsoft Exchange server. I am based in the UK (GMT) and the server is in North America (Im guessing, GMT-5).

My laptop is set to GMT, my outlook on my laptop is set to GMT, i have checked my Exchange outlook settings and that is set to GMT, my Q10 is set to GMT.

If i make an all day even on my laptop when it filters through to my Q10 the time zone changes to GMT-5 making the event cover 2 days (only half of each day)

If i make an all day event on my Q10 it filters through to my laptop correctly until i open it, edit it and close it, once again my Q10 shows it as GMT-5.

In the blackberry calender it says “This even is displayed in local time, but was created in Eastern Time (-5). the local time the Q10 is set to is -0, GMT.

If i am invited to a meeting from North America the time displayed is correct, its only when the Q10 syncs with data i have entered on my calender.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

